View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:11 pm



Reply to topic  [ 630 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 26  Next
VBA-M 
Author Message
Zealot

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:03 am
Posts: 1325
Reply with quote
Post 
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
I.S.T. wrote:
Your sig is somewhat broken, Squall.


no, phpbb is broken, :P its the only bbsoftware that ignores the center tags.


I was referring to the VBA-M link, actually. >.>


Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:47 am
Profile
Trooper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 369
Location: Australia
Reply with quote
Post 
franpa wrote:
Deathlike2 wrote:
Mute and Audio off effectively get the same result (no sound).. but accomplish different tasks.
can it be made so you can unmute the audio via selecting the "mute" option a 2nd time instead of the "enable" option that is not in the sub menu?


Yes... it is do-able.

_________________
Image
VBA-M Forum, NGOHQ


Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:04 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 10:02 pm
Posts: 6
Location: at my computer
Reply with quote
Post phpbb
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
no, phpbb is broken, :P its the only bbsoftware that ignores the center tags.

yeah it's the same in phpbb3 but it can be fixed though, I added the center tags in the bbcode editor on my forums


Thu Jun 26, 2008 1:25 pm
Profile WWW
Trooper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 369
Location: Australia
Reply with quote
Post 
Crono's patch fixed the Kirby's tilt and tumble issue, how ever,. now it pops up an error that the file size is wrong, though i believe 256b is the correct size, i have a feeling this fix will also effect any other games that use MBC7, iirc i think we only had up to 5 working before

Crono's second patch has fixed it.

_________________
Image
VBA-M Forum, NGOHQ


Thu Jun 26, 2008 1:56 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
Now, when muting, neither On or Off is selected, and the only way to unmute is still to turn the audio On even though it should be On already (but silenced).

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:14 am
Profile WWW
Trooper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 369
Location: Australia
Reply with quote
Post 
franpa wrote:
Now, when muting, neither On or Off is selected, and the only way to unmute is still to turn the audio On even though it should be On already (but silenced).


thats normal, the mute button used to be on the same men as the other 2.. how ever someone moved it.. for some reason.

_________________
Image
VBA-M Forum, NGOHQ


Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:43 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
new vba-m build out, if people care.

LIRC support has been added to the SDL port, too.


Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:56 am
Profile
-Burninated-
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 871
Location: Unspecified
Reply with quote
Post 
Nice! What new features/fixes are in this build?

_________________
俺はテメエの倒す男だ! 宜しく! お前はもう死んでいる...


Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:03 pm
Profile
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
Well, Kirby's Tilt N' Tumble now works fine it seems, plus other minor things....


I really should post SVN logs.


Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:30 pm
Profile
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
Bump

SVN 595 compile out.

Main work being done with that build is my Qt4 GUI updates.


Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:35 am
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
I don't see it on sourceforge yet.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:32 am
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
franpa, you actually check out the links on the first page right?

I thought not.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:10 am
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
i checked out the vbacompiles/msvc2008/ folder. the latest is 589.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Last edited by franpa on Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:14 am, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:13 am
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
Use your brain franpa. The hint is in mudlord's post.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:14 am
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
edit: i see now.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:15 am
Profile WWW
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
Looks pretty awesome, in the options, is the left frame meant to scroll vertically instead of horizontally?

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:33 am
Profile WWW
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
Quote:
is the left frame meant to scroll vertically instead of horizontally?


Both, the GUIs contents can dynamically change. Try dragging the bottom right corner of the options box to see what I mean....


Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:04 am
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
Ok, can it be made to remember the size of the dialog box?

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:58 am
Profile WWW
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
SVN build 605 out.

Comes in MFC and Qt flavours.


Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:52 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
It would be nice if those libs were built in (or included with the app) or whatever you use those builds for are built internally. Adding extra layers to a program only serves to bring undue hassle (meaning you'll get more dumbass complaints).

Other than DX, driver updates, or maybe getting Creative's OpenAL driver.. the extra steps required to get either build working seems to border on "too much effort"...

This isn't a slight on your efforts.. partly it's the laziness factor, but also the "I shouldn't have to jump through millions of hoops to get this working" feeling that I have.

Additionally, the I don't fit the redist requirements (I run Win2k).

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:28 am
Profile
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
Quote:
It would be nice if those libs were built in (or included with the app) or whatever you use those builds for are built internally.


So, you rather the MFC/Qt4 runtimes static?

I know Spacy did a fair bit of tinkering with the build system since my last commit (which was around 595), so you might wanna make a account on our forum and bring it up with him.

I know personally I want the ZLib/libpng builds static, but Spacy wants them dynamic...

But I do agree with your concerns. I really wish Spacy stuck with mingw for Windows Qt building: Using mingw with Qt4 is extremely painless. Now I have to jump through similar hoops.

Though, if you want working release grade compiles of the MFC build, you might need our lamer protector...


Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:55 am
Profile
Reply with quote
Post 
Hmm, would it be possible to post both statically linked EXEs and dynamically linked ones?

It may be possible to pull off some helper functions to dynamically bind the DLLs with only a few function calls, such as OpenAL and co. Maybe we can write up a quick script to spit out code that tries to load and bind all the functions in advance, so you don't even have to use any of that function pFnction = (FOO, FOO)GetProcAddress() voodoo in your actual code?

Also, is it possible to specify the version of MFC as the one that shipped with Win2k, or are there new features / too many library changes to use the older one?


Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:13 am
has wat u liek
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:54 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Banland.
Reply with quote
Post 
Quote:
Hmm, would it be possible to post both statically linked EXEs and dynamically linked ones?


I'd have to wonder why go to the extra trouble.


Quote:
It may be possible to pull off some helper functions to dynamically bind the DLLs with only a few function calls, such as OpenAL and co. Maybe we can write up a quick script to spit out code that tries to load and bind all the functions in advance, so you don't even have to use any of that function pFnction = (FOO, FOO)GetProcAddress() voodoo in your actual code?


Sounds quite neat!



Quote:
Also, is it possible to specify the version of MFC as the one that shipped with Win2k, or are there new features / too many library changes to use the older one?


Main thing that is restricting is compiler usage (IIRC, very recent VS updates make Win9x a non compilable target :(. Haven't checked out VS2008 SP1 for myself yet, could take some time on my measly 256KB broadband link). VBA-M itself does not use anything special in regards to MFC. In the past, the original VBA even had VC6 projects, so really, nothing special is used in that regard.

That said, I'm not sure. I honestly haven't dealt much personally with MFC, or .NET since I try to stick with the plain Win32 API only in my personal coding projects. VBA-M has only been the first real exposure with MFC coding.


Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:20 am
Profile
Trooper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 369
Location: Australia
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
It would be nice if those libs were built in (or included with the app) or whatever you use those builds for are built internally. Adding extra layers to a program only serves to bring undue hassle (meaning you'll get more dumbass complaints).

Other than DX, driver updates, or maybe getting Creative's OpenAL driver.. the extra steps required to get either build working seems to border on "too much effort"...

This isn't a slight on your efforts.. partly it's the laziness factor, but also the "I shouldn't have to jump through millions of hoops to get this working" feeling that I have.

Additionally, the I don't fit the redist requirements (I run Win2k).


The redists work perfectly fine on Win2k, they even work on windows 98. (with some adjusting)

Quote:
Supported Operating Systems: Windows 2000; Windows 2000 Advanced Server; Windows 2000 Professional Edition ; Windows 2000 Server; Windows 2000 Service Pack 2; Windows 2000 Service Pack 3; Windows 2000 Service Pack 4; Windows 98; Windows 98 Second Edition; Windows Home Server; Windows ME; Windows Server 2003; Windows Server 2003 R2 (32-Bit x86); Windows Server 2003 R2 Datacenter Edition (32-Bit x86); Windows Server 2003 R2 Datacenter x64 Edition; Windows Server 2003 R2 Enterprise Edition (32-Bit x86); Windows Server 2003 R2 Enterprise x64 Edition; Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard Edition (32-bit x86); Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard x64 Edition ; Windows Server 2003 R2 x64 editions; Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1; Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2; Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2 x64 Edition; Windows Server 2003 x64 editions; Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86); Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86); Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86); Windows Server 2003, Web Edition; Windows Server 2008; Windows Server 2008 Datacenter; Windows Server 2008 Datacenter without Hyper-V; Windows Server 2008 Enterprise; Windows Server 2008 Enterprise without Hyper-V; Windows Server 2008 Standard; Windows Server 2008 Standard without Hyper-V; Windows Small Business Server 2003 ; Windows Vista; Windows Vista 64-bit Editions Service Pack 1; Windows Vista Business; Windows Vista Business 64-bit edition; Windows Vista Business N; Windows Vista Enterprise; Windows Vista Enterprise 64-bit edition; Windows Vista Home Basic; Windows Vista Home Basic 64-bit edition; Windows Vista Home Basic N; Windows Vista Home Premium; Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit edition; Windows Vista Service Pack 1; Windows Vista Starter; Windows Vista Starter N; Windows Vista Ultimate; Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit edition; Windows Web Server 2008; Windows XP; Windows XP 64-bit; Windows XP Home Edition ; Windows XP Home Edition N; Windows XP Media Center Edition; Windows XP Professional Edition ; Windows XP Professional N; Windows XP Professional x64 Edition ; Windows XP Service Pack 1; Windows XP Service Pack 2; Windows XP Service Pack 3; Windows XP Starter Edition; Windows XP Tablet PC Edition

_________________
Image
VBA-M Forum, NGOHQ


Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:34 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
I'm talking about the MS VC++ 2008 Redist Package, not DX.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:12 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 630 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 26  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.