View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:58 pm



Reply to topic  [ 351 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM 
Author Message
New Member

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 3:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Can someone help me? I tried playing Strider on Turbo Engine, but got this message:
Image


Wed May 05, 2010 3:56 am
Profile
Regen Developer
Regen Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:01 am
Posts: 533
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Enable "Arcade card" from "System" menu.

EDIT:
Nevermind. Seems like arcade card support got broken or something. Will have to fix it sometime >_> .


Wed May 05, 2010 4:43 pm
Profile WWW
New Member

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 3:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Also, when I run "Gate of Thunder" (Japanese version to be exact), the intro and title screen are very noisy, even when I turn off the volume!


Fri May 07, 2010 5:21 am
Profile
Regen Developer
Regen Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:01 am
Posts: 533
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
What do you mean by "turn off the volume"? Do you disable sound in Turbo Engine or the main Windows' volume? Also, try to enable "SuperHQ" from sound menu and see if that fixes the problems. Also, are you playing from a real CD or ISO/OGG/CUE etc..?


Sat May 08, 2010 6:47 am
Profile WWW
Zealot

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:03 am
Posts: 1325
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
According to a friend of mine, Ranma Nibunnoichi randomly crashes during the fight with Ryoga.


Sun May 09, 2010 1:47 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 3:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
AamirM wrote:
What do you mean by "turn off the volume"? Do you disable sound in Turbo Engine or the main Windows' volume? Also, try to enable "SuperHQ" from sound menu and see if that fixes the problems. Also, are you playing from a real CD or ISO/OGG/CUE etc..?


Disable in Turbo Engine. I'm using ISO/CUE files.


Tue May 11, 2010 5:23 am
Profile
Regen Developer
Regen Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:01 am
Posts: 533
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
http://blog.aamirm.org

Check out what has been going on behind the scenes :P.


Wed May 26, 2010 5:42 pm
Profile WWW
New Member

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:27 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Hello AamirM, thanks for the great emu!!
I have a question about performance.
I recently updated my OS to WinXP 64 from 32 and found my fps went down to 25% (~15fps) from my previous OS. Everything else on my PC runs better so as I can tell, though Turbo Engine 16 is one of the first things I installed.
I'll try version 31.b and post back


Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:35 pm
Profile
Official tech support dood

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am
Posts: 2081
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
slapum wrote:
I recently updated my OS to WinXP 64 from 32 and found my fps went down to 25% (~15fps) from my previous OS. Everything else on my PC runs better so as I can tell, though Turbo Engine 16 is one of the first things I installed.
I'll try version 31.b and post back

it wouldn't surprise me if poor drivers are to blame. XP x64 is based off the Server 2003 (5.2) codebase, not mainline XP (5.1) - i wouldn't expect there to be any great optimizations in graphics drivers, just enough to make them "work."

_________________
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.


Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:13 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:27 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Wow... thats just one of the odd things that will be slower? My WC3 (DotA) runs amazing. The whole point of switching was to get the most out of my system. Same reason I downgraded my Vista to my old XP in the first place

I did get slightly better performance with 31b it seems - or maybe just the fresh package worked in my favor.
The turbo puts the fps up to 32 constant and 64 at times with some high spikes.


Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:37 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 1:31 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Hello everyone.
I have a question. everytime i try to play ginga fukei densetsu sapphire on my te16 emu, it only shows a japanese girl at the screen and i cant start the game. i pushed all buttons on my pad but nothing happend. do i use the wrong file?


Sat May 21, 2011 1:45 pm
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5615
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
blackadder wrote:
Hello everyone.
I have a question. everytime i try to play ginga fukei densetsu sapphire on my te16 emu, it only shows a japanese girl at the screen and i cant start the game. i pushed all buttons on my pad but nothing happend. do i use the wrong file?

smells like special message. do you have a screenshot to go with that ?

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Sun May 22, 2011 11:13 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 1:31 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
grinvader wrote:
smells like special message. do you have a screenshot to go with that ?


this will show up when i load the game.

http://www.abload.de/img/unbenannt3em0.jpg


Sun May 22, 2011 8:19 pm
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5615
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
it reads in pretty huge letters "insert arcade card"

you know what to do

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Mon May 23, 2011 5:59 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 1:31 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
i'm an absolute newbie in the topic... how do i have to activate an arcade card?


Mon May 23, 2011 9:43 am
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5615
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
This should help. Maybe. No idea if he fixed it since then.

If not, whoopsie :)

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Mon May 23, 2011 7:30 pm
Profile
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Loving this emulator, best TG-16 one I've come across, one problem though, why is AVI recording always greyed out?

Been trying to do a perfect run of Rondo of Blood, I already have a few replays made but it's kinda pointless if I can't record them to video.


Tue May 24, 2011 9:35 am
Rookie

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 3:25 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Aamirm's blog seems to be down. Is everything okay?


Sun May 29, 2011 9:50 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 11:50 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Onett, Eagleland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Was the source to this ever released? I'm interested in the Debugger option for TurboEngine that is greyed out. Not sure if there is a debug build floating around or if it can be enabled or was never actually completed.

_________________
I think, therefore I am not Barry Burton


Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:46 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 11:50 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Onett, Eagleland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
I guess this project is dead then =/.

_________________
I think, therefore I am not Barry Burton


Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:05 pm
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5615
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Hope you're not a doctor in medecine, I'd hate to be your patient.

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:37 pm
Profile
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Can someone out their please patch and Update the TurboEngine 16 Emulator. It is an awesome Emulator and the only one that reads ISOs but it has not been updated in 7 years. Thank You and have a nice day.


Sat Apr 02, 2016 3:12 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:50 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
Where do I put the BIOS files?
I started using Emulators very recently. Now I saw that other systems like the Gameboy have a BIOS file which needs to be associated with the Emulator. How do I do this for the Turbo Engine 16? Or is it not necessary at all? Please reply. :?


Sun Apr 10, 2016 7:03 pm
Profile
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
@aych001 For TurboGrafx 16/ pc engine you do not need a BIOS file but for CD games you do need a BIOS file. Check Youtube for emulator tutorial for the pc engine cd, you will probably get all the information there but be very careful going to does websites because some have viruses or malware.


Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:33 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:00 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine 16 emulator by AamirM
AamirM wrote:
Enable "Arcade card" from "System" menu.

EDIT:
Nevermind. Seems like arcade card support got broken or something. Will have to fix it sometime >_> .



was the arcade card support ever fixed?


Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:06 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 351 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.