View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 11:21 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
ROM TOO BIG error message 
Author Message
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 3:46 am
Posts: 280
Location: Tromaville
Reply with quote
Post ROM TOO BIG error message
Hey all,

So I'm trying to run ZSNES on my gaming rig and every time I try and load a ROM, I get the error message 'ROM TOO BIG'.

My specs:

TANDY 1000
intel 4.7mhz processor
128kb RAM
OS: MSDOS 6.0

btw I'm trying to run ZSNES DOS version 1.29

Someone plz help, I wanna get my snes gaming on :( :( :( :( :( :(


Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:54 am
Profile
Buzzkill Gil

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm
Posts: 4246
Reply with quote
Post Re: ROM TOO BIG error message
I think that means your rom is corrupt. Did you checkit with GoodZ.NES?

_________________
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
Quote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads


Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:46 am
Profile
Official tech support dood

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am
Posts: 2085
Reply with quote
Post Re: ROM TOO BIG error message
does goodznes support multigrain toast yet?

_________________
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.


Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:08 pm
Profile
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 3:46 am
Posts: 280
Location: Tromaville
Reply with quote
Post Re: ROM TOO BIG error message
Gil_Hamilton wrote:
I think that means your rom is corrupt. Did you checkit with GoodZ.NES?


No I didn't, but I will now, thanks Gil!

Also while I'm here, does anyone know when ZSNES DOS is going to be able to run z7 zipped files? I don't wanna always have to load Mario RPG off of nine floppy disks.

Cheers!


Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:56 pm
Profile
Buzzkill Gil

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm
Posts: 4246
Reply with quote
Post Re: ROM TOO BIG error message
odditude wrote:
does goodznes support multigrain toast yet?

You have to turn off MMX support for that.

_________________
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
Quote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads


Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:57 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.