View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 6:56 pm



Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
zget 4 
Author Message
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 12:48 am
Posts: 317
Location: In a small padded white room
Reply with quote
Post 
Sho wrote:
I was resilient to use it till last week. Why was I so stubborn? It is simply amazing.


I think you're looking for reticent or reluctant, not resilient.

_________________
http://jdrrant.blogspot.com/ - CODEpendent Blog
http://games.technoplaza.net/ - Emulation Goodies


Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Profile WWW
Eternal Witness
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 2:47 pm
Posts: 166
Location: I am and am not here.
Reply with quote
Post 
:oops: Why, thank you for the correction. Seems I had a misconception (not miscarriage...) about the word. One more thing I learn today.

And to stay ontopic, zget rules the metric system!

_________________
What?


Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:02 pm
Profile
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 2:15 pm
Posts: 207
Reply with quote
Post 
I just wanted to say thank you for zget4 - just as a bit of random info it works beautifully on the German version of WinXP, too (zget 1 had some issues with the localized version I have).


Wed Sep 06, 2006 10:00 am
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:01 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Post 
Thanks Nach.


Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:35 am
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
When I run Zget, it gives me an error about how my version of GCC is invalid. I'm using the GCC that came with Dev C++, however. I tried downloading MinGW from the official site, but Zget insists on looking in the Dev C++ folder, and not the MinGW folder. Thus, I keep getting this damned error.


Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:13 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
jsnake wrote:
When I run Zget, it gives me an error about how my version of GCC is invalid. I'm using the GCC that came with Dev C++, however. I tried downloading MinGW from the official site, but Zget insists on looking in the Dev C++ folder, and not the MinGW folder. Thus, I keep getting this damned error.


Edit the zmpath file to the MinGW folder. You should then not have the error anymore.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:23 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
jsnake wrote:
When I run Zget, it gives me an error about how my version of GCC is invalid. I'm using the GCC that came with Dev C++, however. I tried downloading MinGW from the official site, but Zget insists on looking in the Dev C++ folder, and not the MinGW folder. Thus, I keep getting this damned error.


Edit the zmpath file to the MinGW folder. You should then not have the error anymore.


There doesn't seem to be a zmpath file to tell you the truth. Yes, I did download Zget from this thread.


Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:29 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
Zget is supposed to keep looking for MinGW whether or not it is invalid..

In any case, create the file zmpath and put in it the path to MinGW..

Code:
C:\path\to\MinGW\

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:46 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
Zget is supposed to keep looking for MinGW whether or not it is invalid..

In any case, create the file zmpath and put in it the path to MinGW..

Code:
C:\path\to\MinGW\


Honestly, I am not all that great with computers. What kind of file should zmpath be? .txt, .exe, ect?


Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:59 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
There is no extension. zmpath is the name of the file. It is a text file internally.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:01 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
There is no extension. zmpath is the name of the file. It is a text file internally.


Ah.. How would I go about creating it? Obviously, I can't just create a file named 'zmpath' with nothing contained in it. Could you tell me what code goes into it?


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:10 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
It really is a text file w/o a .txt extension.

Just go create a text file, enter the correct path in the text file, and save it. Then rename the file to zmpath. Windows will complain about the extension but continue with it anyways. Zget should not complain anymore.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:14 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
It really is a text file w/o a .txt extension.

Just go create a text file, enter the correct path in the text file, and save it. Then rename the file to zmpath. Windows will complain about the extension but continue with it anyways. Zget should not complain anymore.


To tell you the truth, that didn't work. And yes, I did everything correctly. At least I think.


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:24 pm
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
You are supposed to use the MinGW build provided by Zget.. not the ones from anywhere else... You are supposed to have downloaded zmingw4.7z via Zget and it should have been automatically extracted and installed...

If Zget hasn't been able to obtain zmingw4.7z, try http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/zmingw4.7z

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:33 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
You are supposed to use the MinGW build provided by Zget.. not the ones from anywhere else... You are supposed to have downloaded zmingw4.7z via Zget and it should have been automatically extracted and installed...

If Zget hasn't been able to obtain zmingw4.7z, try http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/zmingw4.7z


Ah, that was the problem! Thanks! :D


Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:34 pm
Profile
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 2:15 pm
Posts: 207
Reply with quote
Post 
One idea. Can zget compile a build optimized for toaster architecture? :-)


Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:32 pm
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
a suggestion, can ZGET 4.x or 5.x (whatever) refer to a config file which contains the default values for each question asked and also includes the option to auto answer the questions via using the default answers specified in the config file?

edit: have it search for a file called changelog.txt and if found append to it rather then download everything... (maybe have it check the latest entry in the file first then download all subsequent changes info.... and if file isnt found download the whole change log.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:26 am
Profile WWW
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:02 pm
Posts: 245
Reply with quote
Post 
Is there any direct URL to check the changelog.txt file ? I use zget each time I want to see what's new...

By the way, for super lazy people, you can just press Enter right away rather than typing "n", each time you want to answer no... :p


Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:33 am
Profile
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Posts: 3534
Location: Nokia Land
Reply with quote
Post 
http://cia.navi.cx/stats/project/zsnes

_________________
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image


Tue Oct 10, 2006 12:59 pm
Profile
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:02 pm
Posts: 245
Reply with quote
Post 
Cool, thanks.


Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:47 pm
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
i know the thing about N being the default so that a blank answer will result in saying no (if you were calling me lazy)... i would just like to have control over it more so and automate it to my needs.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Tue Oct 10, 2006 2:31 pm
Profile WWW
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:02 pm
Posts: 245
Reply with quote
Post 
franpa wrote:
i know the thing about N being the default so that a blank answer will result in saying no (if you were calling me lazy)... i would just like to have control over it more so and automate it to my needs.

I understood that. And I wasn't calling you lazy, my message wasn't meant for anyone in particular... And I *am* lazy. :p


Tue Oct 10, 2006 2:35 pm
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
ok, sorry about that.

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Wed Oct 11, 2006 4:23 am
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Posts: 3902
Location: Solar powered park bench
Reply with quote
Post 
If you want to automate it, create zget.txt, in it place the choices you want each line by itself.

For example:
Y
N
N
Y
Y
Y
...

Make sure you have a new line after the last one.
Once you're done, create zget.bat, in it place:
@zget.exe < zget.txt

Now running zget.bat will automate the entire question answering process.

_________________
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding


Thu Oct 12, 2006 4:35 pm
Profile WWW
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post 
oooh, thanks very very much, greatly appreciate it.
---
edit - small bug... it doesnt show each question on its own line in zget when automating... and it didnt answer the question about up-x with a Y.

Code:
Y
N
N
Y
Y
N
Y
N
Y
...

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:33 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.