View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:58 am



Reply to topic  [ 156 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
ZSNES 1.51 Released! 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:15 pm
Posts: 48
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post 
Quote:
I don't even see why people call it "adding" and "extra 'line'" honestly, you are just displaying the entire screen area, why not? a lot of games there is no such 'line' it just continues the last segment of the game screen.



Good point. I totally agree.


Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:30 pm
Profile
Reply with quote
Post Netplay
Net play doesn't work can someone tell me how to fix this problem. i just downloade v151


Sat Apr 28, 2007 4:32 am
Hero of Time
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:49 am
Posts: 2646
Location: In front of the monitor
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay
Cloud950mhz wrote:
Net play doesn't work can someone tell me how to fix this problem. i just downloade v151

Netplay was removed in 1.50. Don't expect it to return in a while.

_________________
Try out CCleaner and other free software at Piriform
Image


Sat Apr 28, 2007 5:13 am
Profile WWW
Inmate

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Posts: 1485
Location: Salem, Oregon
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay
Cloud950mhz wrote:
Net play doesn't work can someone tell me how to fix this problem. i just downloade v151


sorry man but this has been out for AWHILE, there are for more pressing matters that they are dealing with right now.

_________________
byuu wrote:
Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(


Sat Apr 28, 2007 6:05 am
Profile WWW
Hazed

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:44 am
Posts: 61
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay
Cloud950mhz wrote:
Net play doesn't work can someone tell me how to fix this problem. i just downloade v151


just download zsnes 1.42 Fixed and sticky! :lol:


Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:22 am
Profile
Gecko snack

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 11:06 am
Posts: 2372
Location: Australia, QLD
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay
Blasingame wrote:
Cloud950mhz wrote:
Net play doesn't work can someone tell me how to fix this problem. i just downloade v151


just download zsnes 1.42 Fixed and sticky! :lol:


wrong xD ! download 1.42n

_________________
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64


Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:49 am
Profile WWW
New Member

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:57 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
Windowed mode mouse trapping is totally broken. On or off, your mouse can escape the window once and only once, thereafter it can never exit the zsnes window again without having to quit.


Sun May 27, 2007 4:20 am
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
Faumdano wrote:
Windowed mode mouse trapping is totally broken. On or off, your mouse can escape the window once and only once, thereafter it can never exit the zsnes window again without having to quit.


It is supposed to be harder to move it out, not prevent it from moving out. That is how it works.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Sun May 27, 2007 4:52 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:57 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
Deathlike2 wrote:
Faumdano wrote:
Windowed mode mouse trapping is totally broken. On or off, your mouse can escape the window once and only once, thereafter it can never exit the zsnes window again without having to quit.


It is supposed to be harder to move it out, not prevent it from moving out. That is how it works.

I tried as hard as I could to escape (sliding my mouse as fast as I could at max acceleration across my entire desk). The first few times are fine, they work as I'm sure the team intended, however after playing any game for as little as 30 seconds it is thereafter impossible for the mouse to escape the zsnes window (or rather you can escape once, but only once). I thought it might just be a fluke and tried restarting zsnes only for the same result.

This happens under windows xp for me.


Mon May 28, 2007 12:05 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:57 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
I think I've narrows the problem down a little bit. It seems to only happen when the windows IME is used in another program while zsnes (btw i'm too stupid to learn the name of the emulator) is running (more specifically the Japanese IME in Firefox).


Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:37 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Why did I bother?
Hello everyone, Raedien here. Long time lover of zsnes.

I'm also your basic n00b when it comes to the technical. I can follow specific orders but I play console games for a reason. I would love to learn more about computers but I'm more of a writer, not a technician/engineer.

Now, I've enjoyed playing old games on my computer via zsnes for the past 4 years using an old version (sadly I don't recall which). No problems with it what-so-ever.

Surfing around I noticed that a new version had been released and for some reason decided to download it. What could be the harm right?

Well, 1.51 works pretty well...until I loaded up my favorite fighter, Gundam Wing: Endless duel.

I have a good rom. I have always been thankful to whoever gave it to me because I've read about other problems (like the intro bug).

When I loaded up 1.51, I immediately noted the intro bug. NO!

No biggie, as long as it plays fine...which is does. Except for a flickering on the screen where the intro bug is most common (about 1/4 down from the top).

I tried restarting and reinstalling, default configurations, etc.

I then downloaded zsneswv1.30r1.01 and it runs perfect.

I just want help, I don't expect a solution from this post alone, I know you guys prefer far more specific/technical information.

Tell me what to do, in basic english, and I'll do my best.

I just really want GW:ED to work without flaw. I could probably just stick to 1.3 but I havn't had time to test my other games yet so I figure it woudl be better to get the latest version running.


Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:22 pm
Profile
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Posts: 3534
Location: Nokia Land
Reply with quote
Post 
IIRC, This problem has been reported countless times over. I suggest you wait for ZSNES 1.60.

_________________
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image


Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:38 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
The intro-bug, yes, I'm not so sure about the play-flicker although I assume it's a logical extension of the same issue.

How long until the release of 1.6?

(Love the Ava BTW.)


Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:44 pm
Profile
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Posts: 3534
Location: Nokia Land
Reply with quote
Post 
Raedien wrote:
How long until the release of 1.6?

It's done when it's done, don't ask.

_________________
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image


Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:09 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
Agozer wrote:
Raedien wrote:
How long until the release of 1.6?

It's done when it's done, don't ask.
Touchy subject on the boards?

Alright, I'm satisfied. I've trusted zsnes for over 4 years, I can use 1.3 for now. ^_^

(Keep up the great work everyone!)


Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:59 am
Profile
Hero of Time
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:49 am
Posts: 2646
Location: In front of the monitor
Reply with quote
Post 
Raedien wrote:
Agozer wrote:
Raedien wrote:
How long until the release of 1.6?

It's done when it's done, don't ask.
Touchy subject on the boards?

Alright, I'm satisfied. I've trusted zsnes for over 4 years, I can use 1.3 for now. ^_^

(Keep up the great work everyone!)

The question has been asked so many times throughout the board's history. It's pretty annoying to hear it all the time.

_________________
Try out CCleaner and other free software at Piriform
Image


Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:14 am
Profile WWW
New Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post 
*nods*

S'cool, I was just wondering if there was a quick fix for this other than using an older version. I don't get why it doesn't work with a newer version.

Oh well, just a bit of hard drive clutter, no biggie.

Thanks again
Rae


Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:29 am
Profile
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Posts: 3534
Location: Nokia Land
Reply with quote
Post 
Raedien wrote:
I don't get why it doesn't work with a newer version.

Core and timing changes. Intended to fix emulation problems, but unfortunately it can also introduce new ones.

_________________
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image


Last edited by Agozer on Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:42 pm
Profile
Locksmith of Hyrule
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Posts: 3634
Location: 255.255.255.255
Reply with quote
Post 
irrelevant but meh:

also the removal of hacks to make the games work

_________________
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.


Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:35 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Inmate

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Posts: 1485
Location: Salem, Oregon
Reply with quote
Post 
So um, is pagefault still alive?

_________________
byuu wrote:
Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(


Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:47 pm
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Posts: 3902
Location: Solar powered park bench
Reply with quote
Post 
Panzer88 wrote:
So um, is pagefault still alive?

I just spoke to him like 5 minutes ago, why shouldn't he be?

_________________
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding


Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:38 pm
Profile WWW
Inmate

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Posts: 1485
Location: Salem, Oregon
Reply with quote
Post 
i dunno, haven't seen him around in awhile. Just wondering. I know he's a busy guy.

_________________
byuu wrote:
Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(


Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:15 am
Profile WWW
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5616
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post 
Honestly, browsing the forums isn't the best motivation ever, unless you get a kick off ripping variable amounts of your own organs from your body through the closest natural orifice.

And I don't think pagefault gets a kick out of that.



Coders are doing their best and are now preparing. Please wait warmly until it is ready...

And cookies to all the non-⑨ people who get the reference(s)

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:14 pm
Profile
Inmate

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Posts: 1485
Location: Salem, Oregon
Reply with quote
Post 
my sencere appology, I had just recently become aware of the zsnes 2.0 plan. thank you all for your hard work though!

_________________
byuu wrote:
Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(


Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:27 am
Profile WWW
Starzinger Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 1:14 pm
Posts: 998
Location: Sweden
Reply with quote
Post 
grinvader wrote:
Coders are doing their best and are now preparing. Please wait warmly until it is ready...
And cookies to all the non-⑨ people who get the reference(s)

Touhou.
I don't know what the hell "⑨" is, so cookie for me then?

_________________
- Oskar's chiptunes -


Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:39 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 156 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.