View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:46 am



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio? 
Author Message
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
Is there a quick fix way to get or force the 8:7 Aspect Ratio on the Zsnes 1.51? Because when I select the 8:7 Aspect Ratio option I get a widescreen image with black bars in the top/bottom and on the left/right of the screen kinda like watching a Widescreen movie on a SD channel. Thank You and Have a nice day.


Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:08 am
Profile
Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 2:01 am
Posts: 1076
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
Create a custom resolution for your monitor's native resolution, then there should be an option somewhere to use 4:3 aspect ratio, just uncheck that and it should work.

_________________
Maybe these people were born without that part of their brain that lets you try different things to see if they work better. --Retsupurae


Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:19 am
Profile WWW
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
paulguy wrote:
Create a custom resolution for your monitor's native resolution, then there should be an option somewhere to use 4:3 aspect ratio, just uncheck that and it should work.
The 4:3 Aspect Ratio is normally what I use for the Zsnes 1.51 but I want that Image that's a little bit more narrower than 4:3. I would show an image here but I don't know how. Its the 1:1 Aspect Ratio with 8 pixel cut from the top and bottom of the image and they call it 8:7 for some reason. It still comes out when you take a snapshot in Zsnes 1.51.


Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:59 am
Profile
Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 2:01 am
Posts: 1076
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
Then uncheck it.

_________________
Maybe these people were born without that part of their brain that lets you try different things to see if they work better. --Retsupurae


Tue Apr 05, 2016 3:11 am
Profile WWW
Buzzkill Gil

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm
Posts: 4239
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
FadeToBacon16 wrote:
paulguy wrote:
Create a custom resolution for your monitor's native resolution, then there should be an option somewhere to use 4:3 aspect ratio, just uncheck that and it should work.
The 4:3 Aspect Ratio is normally what I use for the Zsnes 1.51 but I want that Image that's a little bit more narrower than 4:3. I would show an image here but I don't know how. Its the 1:1 Aspect Ratio with 8 pixel cut from the top and bottom of the image and they call it 8:7 for some reason. It still comes out when you take a snapshot in Zsnes 1.51.

They call it 8:7 because it's an 8:7 aspect ratio.

ALL HAIL THE HOLY SQUARE PIXEL!1111

_________________
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
Quote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads


Tue Apr 05, 2016 8:53 am
Profile
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
So does anyone know how I can Force the 8:7 Aspect ratio on Zsnes 1.51 when its stretched to 1920 x 1080? Or should I just wait for next Zsnes update?


Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:36 am
Profile
Official tech support dood

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am
Posts: 2080
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
if you're not using a DR mode, that's your problem.

_________________
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.


Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:22 pm
Profile
Buzzkill Gil

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm
Posts: 4239
Reply with quote
Post Re: How to force 8:7 Aspect Ratio?
FadeToBacon16 wrote:
So does anyone know how I can Force the 8:7 Aspect ratio on Zsnes 1.51 when its stretched to 1920 x 1080? Or should I just wait for next Zsnes update?

I dunno, I haven't used ZSNES in years.

_________________
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
Quote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads


Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:31 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.