View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:44 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Controller start button opens emulator menu 
Author Message
New Member

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:49 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Controller start button opens emulator menu
I can't find any options to turn this off. I can't pause or skip cutscenes because every time I try to, the emulator menu opens. And no, I don't have joy2key or anything else like that open. Nothing has mapped the start button to esc, because if that was the case, I could close GUI windows by pressing start (I can't). Using a logitech cordless precision ps3 controller.


Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:00 am
Profile
Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:31 am
Posts: 1140
Reply with quote
Post Re: Controller start button opens emulator menu
Try the GUI keybinds dialog, it allows you to set (or unset) keys or joypad buttons to various GUI actions, including opening the GUI from the game.


Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:33 am
Profile WWW
New Member

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:49 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Controller start button opens emulator menu
None of them were set to start button. I posted here when I gave up trying to find the problem, and a little while later, I accidentally pressed L3, and got a keyboard. It turned out steam big picture was using controller inputs despite having neither big picture nor a steam game open. I finally found the options to change it, hidden away like you would expect from valve, and stopped big picture from using desktop inputs.


Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:33 am
Profile
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 12:07 am
Posts: 248
Location: NH, USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Controller start button opens emulator menu
Kinne wrote:
I finally found the options to change it, hidden away like you would expect from valve,
and stopped big picture from using desktop inputs.


where was the option located?
I was having a similar problem.. having trouble finding the DISABLE switch..!

_________________
(PC Specs)
CPU: AMD FX-9590 4.7GHz 8-core
CPU Instructions: MMX(+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, SSE4A, x86-64, AMD-V, AES, AVX, XOP, FMA3, FMA4
Motherboard: Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
GPU: nVidia GTX 1070 Ti 8GB
GFX Drivers: Nvidia v430.86
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
RAM: 32GB Kingston 1866MHz DDR3

Favorite Emulators:
PS2 : PCSX2 (Auto-Builds)
SNES : ZSNES
N64 : Project64

ZSNES:
v1.51 (FuSoYa's 8MB fix R2)(Compiled Myself)


Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:45 pm
Profile WWW
Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:31 am
Posts: 1140
Reply with quote
Post Re: Controller start button opens emulator menu
Oh! It was the Steam Big Picture pause screen, not the emulator! Oops. Feel free to share that, I can't think of the exact steps off hand, but I could probably try to hit up a search engine, now that you've mentioned what to search for.


Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:53 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.