View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:01 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Help me make my netplay work please!:( 
Author Message
New Member

Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:18 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Help me make my netplay work please!:(
Okay, I'm just going to say this right now before I explain my problem... Sorry for asking stupid questions!:D I read some threads here and on other forums about trying and I couldn't make it work..

Anyways, I have portforwarded port 7845 for TCP and UDP, my friend hasn't portforwarded though, does she need to? Also, weve tried using Hamachi as well as zBattle (I port forwarded port 4000 too for that, and again she hasn't) but still cannot connect. Do you need to port forward for Hamachi still?

When we try to connect if either of us hosts it, zsnes just says "Waiting for client..." and doesn't ever find her.

Extra info:
ZSNES v1.42
ports forwarded: 7845(TCP+UDP) 4000(Cant remember..)
Comp specs:(mine) quad core i7 2.0ghz, 16GB ram, OS: win7
Comp specs:(hers) dualcore 2.2ghz, 4GB ram, OS: win7

Anything else I need to add?:( And thanks for helping!:)


Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:08 am
Profile
Official tech support dood

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am
Posts: 2086
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help me make my netplay work please!:(
Maku wrote:
does she need to?
yes.

_________________
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.


Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:00 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:18 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help me make my netplay work please!:(
odditude wrote:
Maku wrote:
does she need to?
yes.

Even for Hamachi? Or just to play without?

Also I tried to play with another friend and if he hosted the game I could connect to him and get into chat, but after he launches a game it would crash. And if I hosted the game it wouldn't ever connect. Am I doing something wrong?D:

Edit: Me and the first friend can connect by unchecking the UDP box if she hosts, but if I host it wont connect still (using hamachi) and after she hosts it crashes while she runs the game. And were both using the exact same version of the game as I sent her it on msn. Also we decided to just try to make it work with Hamachi as that sounds easier, do we need to port forward for using it on Hamachi still?

Thanks again. ><


Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.