View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 7:45 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable Comp 
Author Message
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:19 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable Comp
If i wana be able to connect with my friends, i am forced to go to my computer. Wenever i would try to connect to my friends from my laptop, it would not connect. What do i have to do to make it work on my laptop like on my computer? Please help me. This is a problem i have been having for years that i finally decided to deal with now.


Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:25 pm
Profile
Locksmith of Hyrule
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Posts: 3634
Location: 255.255.255.255
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable
First off, to answer your PM, this is a web forum, not a 24/7 tech support service...

Next, did you make sure the ports are forwarded to your laptop's hostname or LAN IP?

_________________
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.


Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:23 pm
Profile YIM WWW
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:19 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable
I was just afraid my topic would never get answered if i didn't let you know about it.. I'm not to good with ports. I haven't been able to get on my router latelly. And i didn't know ports needed to be set for both Desktop Computer and Portable Computer.


Last edited by ShinRaphael on Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.



Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:13 am
Profile
Locksmith of Hyrule
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Posts: 3634
Location: 255.255.255.255
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable
ShinRaphael wrote:
I was just afraid my topic would never get answered if i didn't let you know about it.. I'm not to good with ports. i haven't been able to get on my router latelly. And i didn't know ports needed to be set for both Desktop Computer and Portable Computer.

Yep, they do. one of the very first painful lessons I learned about Broadband... within the same week I first got it so long ago...

Since the instructions vary based on make/model you may wanna RTFM for this one or Google.

_________________
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.


Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:42 pm
Profile YIM WWW
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:19 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Netplay is working on Desktop Computer But not Portable
adventure_of_link wrote:
ShinRaphael wrote:
I was just afraid my topic would never get answered if i didn't let you know about it.. I'm not to good with ports. i haven't been able to get on my router latelly. And i didn't know ports needed to be set for both Desktop Computer and Portable Computer.

Yep, they do. one of the very first painful lessons I learned about Broadband... within the same week I first got it so long ago...

Since the instructions vary based on make/model you may wanna RTFM for this one or Google.

Finally found the book for my router. Entered the url, went on my router and allowed all programs to work on my laptop. I can finally play emulators on my laptop. So if annyone is interrested in playing some games, just pm me.


Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:21 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.