Help with Emulators and Stuff...

Feel free to discuss anything gaming related.

Moderator: General Mods

Chikz_13

Help with Emulators and Stuff...

Post by Chikz_13 »

Sorry to bother with a lame question...but,

I'm new to the whole emulator, ROM, downloading translated games from websites stuff and I really would like to get the Star Ocean game.

First of all...what do I do and what do I need?

If a very helpful person out there is nice enough to list these things for me their help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Agozer
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~

Post by Agozer »

You need an emulator and the Star Ocean ROM. We won't tell you where to download the game. Ever. Please read the board rules as well.

Using the emulator itself is covered in the emulator's documentation. If you have any further questions about using a particular emulator (be that ZSNES, Snes9x, etc) after reading the documentation, feel free to ask.
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
ReRuss
Trooper

Post by ReRuss »

I would suggest if you wanna patch it (or any game) fusoya has a simple patcher , or ZSNES can load the patch

Should all be in the docs
[img]http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y180/ReRuss/UBAR.gif[/img]
360 and PS3 - ReRuss
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule

Post by adventure_of_link »

it's always better to let ZSNES autopatch the ROM
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
invisoman_5000

help with key configuration

Post by invisoman_5000 »

Ok so i get my emulator goin and start playing Chrono Trigger and can figure out that the L and R buttons are on my keyboard..... it sucks because i cant continue to play the game unless i know the keys.

Please help..
thanks
Panzer88
Inmate

Post by Panzer88 »