View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:24 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Battletoads & Double Dragon hang on ZSNES 1.50 (Win32) 
Author Message
Reply with quote
Post Battletoads & Double Dragon hang on ZSNES 1.50 (Win32)
The game boots and hang after the RARE logo with a black screen under ZSNES 1.50 running under WinXP. The same ROM worked ok under ZSNES 1.42.

NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: Battletoads & Double Dragon - The Ultimate Team (U) [!].smc
Name: BATTLETOADS D.D. Company: Tradewest
Header: GD3 Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 0 Kb
Type: Normal ROM: 8 Mb
Country: USA Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 120ns (FastROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0x2843 CRC32: 8B18AC01
MD5: 3C433A8AA73986E1361423303E92785B
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Battletoads & Double Dragon - The Ultimate Team
Country: USA Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: Fighting Genre 2: Brawler

Thanks and congratulations for the best SNES emu.


Thu Dec 28, 2006 12:46 am
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
You probably want to use the last WIP from when it did work... http://zsnes.ipherwipsite.com Grab the 2/17/06 WIP. I'm hopeful this will be addressed in 1.51.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Thu Dec 28, 2006 12:49 am
Profile
New Member

Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 1:44 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post 
Damn, I registered to the forum to report this bug :D

Well, at least I can tell you, that the european version is working well with 1.50.


Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:15 am
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Posts: 3901
Location: Solar powered park bench
Reply with quote
Post 
If you have a save state to the player select screen, you can play this game in 1.5 too.

However I note there's one or two spots in the game where if you do a certain thing it locks the game up, so have rewind ready.

_________________
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding


Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:42 am
Profile WWW
Reply with quote
Post 
Again, using ZSNES 1.50, the USA NTSC ROM works if i'm use the Force PAL option in the Load ROM dialog. I've played up to level 3-2 without hangups.


Fri Dec 29, 2006 2:14 am
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Posts: 3901
Location: Solar powered park bench
Reply with quote
Post 
The hangs I found when using the save state technique was shooting a certain something in 4-2, or smashing a certain something in 6-1, other than that it was fine.

_________________
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding


Fri Dec 29, 2006 5:41 am
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Posts: 6747
Reply with quote
Post 
This is fixed in SVN, but I'll leave it here for now.

_________________
Continuing FF4 Research...


Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:18 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.