View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:30 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E) - Graphic Error 
Author Message
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Post Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E) - Graphic Error
After defeating the Boss in Round 22 there's a graphic error.

After defeating the Boss there's an explosion and the whole screen should turn white. But a few centimetres on the left don't.

The game got a good checksum and is a non-hacked/modified version.

I've tried it both in 1.40 and 1.42.
If you need a screenshot or a savegame, post in this thread.


Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:29 pm
Profile
Mugwump
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 9:05 pm
Posts: 824
Reply with quote
Post 
POST A SCREENSHOT.
Although every level is pretty much the same. I went through shitloads of levels on that. The joy of Save States.


Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:52 pm
Profile
Dark Wind
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 8:58 pm
Posts: 1270
Location: Texas
Reply with quote
Post 
Also, try it with the New Graphics Engine off. Press 8 during gameplay.

_________________
#577451


Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:55 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Post 
I got no Idea how to post a pic in this Forum, but when i use the old GFX, nearly the same Error occure[/img]


Wed Feb 09, 2005 6:15 pm
Profile
Hero of Time
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:49 am
Posts: 2646
Location: In front of the monitor
Reply with quote
Post 
Well, make sure you host your pic somewhere like Photobucket. Then, you just post the link for your pic.

_________________
Try out CCleaner and other free software at Piriform
Image


Wed Feb 09, 2005 6:18 pm
Profile WWW
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Posts: 3901
Location: Solar powered park bench
Reply with quote
Post 
Game bug reports have to include ROM info, especially CRC32, please post it.

_________________
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding


Wed Feb 09, 2005 6:33 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Post 
ok, I'll post the info tomorrow


Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:33 pm
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Post 
I couldn't wait, so here it is:

This is the info for the last game you ran.

File: Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E).smc Header: Yes
ARKANOID DOH IT AGAI TYPE:NORMAL
INTERLEAVED:No BANK:Lo CHKSUM:OK
VIDEO:PAL CRC32:D436489B


Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:41 pm
Profile
Reply with quote
Post 
Jan 5 WIP build.

I can confirm this bug, my tested rom is Arkanoid - Doh it Again (J) [!].

Image

It seems to mess up using both graphics engines btw.

Here's a save state just after the boss is destroyed on level 22...

http://www.mameworld.info/misc/Arkanoid.zip


Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:05 am
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 5:24 am
Posts: 812
Location: In your garden
Reply with quote
Post 
Thank you for the savestate.


Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:20 am
Profile
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 5:24 am
Posts: 812
Location: In your garden
Reply with quote
Post 
Ok, I am not sure what is causing this bug yet. But I will keep you guys posted.


Sat Feb 18, 2006 2:46 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.