NHL 97 WEIRD NETPLAY PROBLEM

Want to play with a friend over the net? Find out all the info you need on how to configure your PC, network and of course ZSNES. Also the correct place to find people to play with and what software they use.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

DLRmarc

NHL 97 WEIRD NETPLAY PROBLEM

Post by DLRmarc »

[/b] hi im kinda new to to netplay n all but i still know this is a weird problem from what i read. Me and my cousin are using the 1.337r1.06 trying to play nhl 97 online. it works and we connect and even get to the choose teams screen and everything seems to be normal. Then we we try to get the hockey game started it makes a sound like its frozen but the screen is still moving and its not frozen. And it wont let us start the game. We both do not have rouders and we unblocked our firewalls. like it works all up until we actually start the hockey game. can someone please suggest some ideas. thanks
Mike
ZBoard Prince

Post by Mike »

Use Zsnes 1.36 for netplay.
**Prince of the Zsnes board**
*Smash Champ*
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

ignore him, does zsnes say the checksum = good on both sides?
[url=http://www.alexchiu.com/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=phonymike]ultimate immortality[/url]
[url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][img]http://www.sloganizer.net/en/image,zsnes,white,purple.png[/img][/url]
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule

Post by adventure_of_link »

also post NSRT information of the ROM.

edit: phonymike just said what I was going to say, beat me to the post button 8)
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
Mike
ZBoard Prince

Post by Mike »

What were you going to say AOL? Ignore me?
*Smash Champ*
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule

No.

I said in the post to provide NSRT info.

Then when I hit submit, phonymike said to see if it says checksum OK, which, in a way, is similar to asking for NSRT info.

I wasn't saying to ignore you at all.