View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:15 pm



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Turbo Engine issues 
Author Message
New Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania
Reply with quote
Post Turbo Engine issues
Okay, I'll admit, I did not do much in the way of due dilligence on this as far as whether or not it's been addressed on the forum already, but does anyone know how to enable the turbo mode for the Turbo Engine?

According the ReadMe file, Turbo Mode support was added in Version 0.20, but it's not explained how to toggle the feature. I need to be able to set rapid fire for some games, like Fantasy Zone or Raiden. For a lot of titles, like Keith Courage, the turbo mode is unnecessary or even intrusive, but for any kind of shooter, I really can't play without the turbo.


Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:47 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
Okay, I understand that it's only been a few days, but I have more than 30 views and no replies. Does no one know how to toggle the turbo feature? Is there a user manual or something for Turbo Engine? Does anyone know if AamirM is still around or how he could be contacted?


Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:50 am
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5621
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
AamirM is sorta busy due to real life stuff (army time lawl). I'll try and poke him next time I see him.

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:28 am
Profile
Trooper
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:45 pm
Posts: 515
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
he join the revolt army?


Fri Mar 25, 2011 11:05 am
Profile
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5621
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
Nah, some government conscription job. I thought army but that's not it. "Probe's memory is faulty.". :3

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:10 pm
Profile
Buzzkill Gil

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm
Posts: 4259
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
Read that as "government conspiracy job"

_________________
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
Quote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads


Fri Mar 25, 2011 11:03 pm
Profile
Regen Developer
Regen Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:01 am
Posts: 533
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
@Artisan219

What you want is probably called "Auto Fire".

@grinvader
I am not telling you any more secrets again. :P


Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:07 pm
Profile WWW
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Posts: 5621
Location: PAL50, dood !
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
oh, and don't forget to lock the batcave when you leave this time !

_________________
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Code:
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54


Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:08 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
AamirM wrote:
@Artisan219

What you want is probably called "Auto Fire".

@grinvader
I am not telling you any more secrets again. :P


Well, regardless of my curiosity of what Turbo Mode is if it isn't the Auto Fire, does this feature exist in TurboEngine and if so, how would I enable it?


Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:16 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:27 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
for me turbo doubles my fps to a constant 32 or 64. it seems i cant get past 16 without it


Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:14 pm
Profile
New Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
I hate to be rude, I really do, and I do understand that everyone has their own lives and dramas, but I have yet to get a solid answer as to whether or not Turbo Engine allows for rapid/auto fire (or how to turn the feature on if it exists) nor has anyone mentioned any other emulator that does allow press-and-hold use, so it looks like I'm not going to be able to play Raiden or Fantasy Zone for the foreseeable future.

La vie, c'est la merde, n'est-ce pas?


Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:39 pm
Profile
"Your thread will be crushed."
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 1:49 am
Posts: 1234
Location: Not in Winnipeg
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
Couldn't you just buy a controller that does that on its own?


Plus, this isn't a Turbographix 16 emulator forum. There is no obligation to answer any of your questions.

_________________
<pagefault> i'd break up with my wife if she said FF8 was awesome


Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:38 pm
Profile WWW
Regen Developer
Regen Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:01 am
Posts: 533
Reply with quote
Post Re: Turbo Engine issues
Artisan219 wrote:
I hate to be rude, I really do, and I do understand that everyone has their own lives and dramas, but I have yet to get a solid answer as to whether or not Turbo Engine allows for rapid/auto fire (or how to turn the feature on if it exists) nor has anyone mentioned any other emulator that does allow press-and-hold use, so it looks like I'm not going to be able to play Raiden or Fantasy Zone for the foreseeable future.

La vie, c'est la merde, n'est-ce pas?

No.


Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:59 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.