I love my job.

Discuss whatever insanity comes to mind. Please keep it friendly and clean though.

Moderator: General Mods

Ichinisan
Veteran

I love my job.

Post by Ichinisan »

I work in tech support for a small, local, cable ISP. I frequently go on lunch break or return from my weekend off to find voicemail messages from customers that somehow found their way into my voice mailbox. I think that the phone system sometimes glitches and dumps them into my voicemail, because I have come to find a dozen or more messages on occasion. This doesn't happen to any one else in the Tech Support department...only me. I usually hear messages from customers who are *extremely* upset or don't realize that they're recording a voicemail message and continue to wait on the line or fight/argue with family members as if they were still waiting in a hold queue. Sometimes it's funny; sometimes it's scary. Most times, it's annoying.

I'm not sure how to classify this one:
http://download.yousendit.com/9A8C2B183E546A08
Customer wrote:I would like to talk with someone to show me how to use my email part of the computer. I use the regular TV all along but I haven't used the email. Actually, what I've got is a little tape that I want to put in at the top there. ...but what do I punch to get it to start talking?

This is ----- ------. Thank you.

[No callback number? Street address? Account information?]

Looooooong silence.

Breathing.

Looooooong silence.

Rustling.

*Click*
Interpretations, anyone?
Need a new sig...
whicker
Trooper

Post by whicker »

Well, you need to delete yourself from the phone system or change your voicemail box number. And yeah, no callback number, ignore and delete it. Unless you want to "save" these for a time in the future when you can laugh at them. Apparently that person is trying to email a cassette tape. wtf?
Last edited by whicker on Tue Jun 05, 2007 3:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cyrus
Trooper

Re: I love my job.

Post by Cyrus »

Ichinisan wrote: