Tales of Phantasia...

Announce new emulators, discuss which games run best under each emulator, and much much more.

Moderator: General Mods

DMV27
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by DMV27 »

Code: Select all

if (addr AND 0x800000) is not zero then
 return rom at (addr AND 0x3FFFFF)
else
 return rom at ((addr AND 0x1FFFFF) ADD 0x400000)
 (you can also use AND 0x3FFFFF if you do rom mirroring)

SRAM should be mapped to the standard HiROM SRAM region.
grinvader
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
Posts: 5632
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: PAL50, dood !

Post by grinvader »

phOnYmIkE wrote:ToP is the only 48mbit snes game
Star Ocean.

Although it has a special chip, so you could argue about that... but nevitski's version without special chip is 96mbit, so heh.
皆黙って俺について来い!!

Code: Select all

<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)
Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

I'm losing it. I thought star ocean was 32mbit, or possibly 40mbit. wtfman!
[url=http://www.alexchiu.com/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=phonymike]ultimate immortality[/url]
[url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][img]http://www.sloganizer.net/en/image,zsnes,white,purple.png[/img][/url]
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

yes I too am confused
[quote="byuu"]Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? [i]>:([/i] [/quote]
mog123
Hazed
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 11:33 pm

Post by mog123 »

yeah, the SDD-1 had some compression modules, but not too much. Then someone from nintendo thought of some graphic compression metods that could compress even 140 Mb! there were some games ( i htink 5 or 6) that used it (Far East of Eden Zero, SF2)
Anyway, the info given here was good, gonna work on it.

Please don't close the topic yet. If I won't be able to get it working, I'm going to ask more questions.
My general dev blog:
http://mog123x.blogspot.com
Jipcy
Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:18 pm
Contact:

Post by Jipcy »

[url=http://zsnes-docs.sf.net]Official ZSNES Docs[/url] | [url=http://zsnes-docs.sf.net/nsrt]NSRT Guide[/url] | [url=http://endoftransmission.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?t=394]Using a Wiimote w/ emulators[/url]
mog123
Hazed
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 11:33 pm

Post by mog123 »

again, my bad.

my memory has been eaten by coca cola ~_~
My general dev blog:
http://mog123x.blogspot.com
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

I do know far east of eden zero has that real time chip, which isn't listed in those 'zsnes docs'!!! FOR SHAME!!
[url=http://www.alexchiu.com/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=phonymike]ultimate immortality[/url]
[url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][img]http://www.sloganizer.net/en/image,zsnes,white,purple.png[/img][/url]
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

I thought Dai Momo Matakajori 2 (or whatever the fuck that game is) also had one as well? :?
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3904
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

adventure_of_link wrote:I thought Dai Momo Matakajori 2 (or whatever the fuck that game is) also had one as well? :?
Pay no attention to Mr. Misinformation.

DKJM2 has that RTC chip.
FEOEZ has an SPC7110 chip.

SPC7110 has an RTC add on which is not related to the RTC chip.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

nach, please tell us more about this 'rtc add on' and how it is not related to the rtc.
[url=http://www.alexchiu.com/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=phonymike]ultimate immortality[/url]
[url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][img]http://www.sloganizer.net/en/image,zsnes,white,purple.png[/img][/url]
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

so WHAT size is the Star Ocean cart?
[quote="byuu"]Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? [i]>:([/i] [/quote]
Firon
Trooper
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 4:37 pm
Contact:

Post by Firon »

48mbit.
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

yeah I had forgotten but simply using NSRT or looking in SNES9X refreshed my memory, thanks.
[quote="byuu"]Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? [i]>:([/i] [/quote]
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

Panzer88 wrote:so WHAT size is the Star Ocean cart?
NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: Star Ocean (J).smc
Name: Star Ocean Company: Enix
Header: None Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 64 Kb
Type: S-DD1 + Batt ROM: 48 Mb
Country: Japan Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 120ns (FastROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0x13B8 CRC32: 3DBDFDBF
MD5: D686BA6DF942084216393ADA009126DC
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Star Ocean
Country: Japan Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: RPG Genre 2: Semi-Action

You people need to just check the filesize, and multiply by 8 to get the Mbit #.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4294
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

But math is HARD, Mister Deathlike Sir!
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

you have to put that last post in your sig deathlike
[quote="byuu"]Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? [i]>:([/i] [/quote]
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

Not funny enough.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
Post Reply