So, I just got a job today

Discuss whatever insanity comes to mind. Please keep it friendly and clean though.

Moderator: General Mods

lockharte
Regular

So, I just got a job today

Post by lockharte »

It's kind of like the NBC mockumentary, the office, except I will be selling knives, instead of paper. base pay is $15.00/hr which is decent given that it is an entry level position and i have no prior work experience.

Also an hour later, I got sued by the RIAA...

if anyone here is a lawyer, please feel free to give legal counsel, if not, feel free to dish out whatever you want anyway.

here's the email in my inbox if anyone wants to laugh at my misfortune:
Northwestern University received the attached correspondence, entitled Notification of Copyright
Infringement Claims, from counsel for the Recording Industry Association of America ("RIAA") today.
The IP address specified in the RIAA's letter is associated with your NetID.

While Northwestern is not providing -- and cannot provide -- legal advice to you concerning this
matter, we are forwarding the RIAA's letter to you immediately to provide you as much time to
respond as possible. Please review the letter carefully; as it indicates, you may wish to consult
with an attorney who can advise you on your rights and responsibilities in connection with the
RIAA's claims.
i have to give it to them though, it really took them awhile to sue me. the event they are specifically referring to happened in january.

...strange day
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

format all hard drives, use a disk wiper that formats and rewrites each disk like 7 times. then ditch the drives. tell them you had a wireless router, which broke and you threw away. it must have been someone taping off your wireless.