I declare this board dead

Discuss whatever insanity comes to mind. Please keep it friendly and clean though.

Moderator: General Mods

PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

welcome to costco, I love you.
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

let's not forget about:

1) The r3gged sci-tech display d0ctah serial numbahZ
2) making teh zsnes (btw i'm too stupid to learn the name of the emulator) run on cellphones
3) super game boy support
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

adventure_of_link wrote:2) making teh zsnes (btw i'm too stupid to learn the name of the emulator) run on cellphones


funny you mention that, my buddie runs snes9x on his palm treo 650. it runs pretty damn good, like 30fps or better full screen with sound. better than snes9x ran on the dreamcast.
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

phOnYmIkE wrote:funny you mention that, my buddie runs snes9x on his palm treo 650. it runs pretty damn good, like 30fps or better full screen with sound. better than snes9x ran on the dreamcast.


cellphones were all I could think of at the time of that post

or else I would've said PS2, gamecube, or <insert other random optical disk media-using console here, except for PSone>
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
grinvader
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
Posts: 5626
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: PAL50, dood !

Post by grinvader »

adventure_of_link wrote:except for PSone>

Hur why
Y can' u maek zsnes (btw i'm too stupid to learn the name of the emulator) work for Playstatttionnn i has one it HAS 3D IT MUST BE EEEASSSSY use sppeed GL and maek it use FSAA too
皆黙って俺について来い!!

Code: Select all

<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
PHoNyMiKe
Retrosexual
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:09 am
Location: Rapture

Post by PHoNyMiKe »

adventure_of_link wrote:<insert other random optical disk media-using console here, except for PSone>


the snes9x for the gamecube kicks ass as well. but I love zsnes just the way it is on my pc.
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

grinvader wrote:Hur why


(I know you were joking but meh)

it's mostly because the PSone sports a whopping TWO MEGS of RAM and has a 33MHz CPU
Image
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

adventure_of_link wrote:
grinvader wrote:Hur why


(I know you were joking but meh)

it's mostly because the PSone sports a whopping TWO MEGS of RAM and has a 33MHz CPU
Someone should port ZSNES to the NES. It'd be fucking awesome to play Super Metroid on the system that birthed the franchise.
funkyass
"God"
Posts: 1128
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 11:24 pm

Post by funkyass »

the board is dead

STOP FUCKING THE CORPSE!
Does [Kevin] Smith masturbate with steel wool too?

- Yes, but don’t change the subject.
SquareHead
Veteran
Posts: 970
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 11:15 am
Location: Montana, United States

Post by SquareHead »

funkyass wrote:
STOP FUCKING THE CORPSE!


But its soooo hot.
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: I declare this board dead

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

bump
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
blackmyst
Zealot
Posts: 1147
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 8:36 pm
Location: Place.

Re: I declare this board dead

Post by blackmyst »

Shoulda waited one more year, would've been a nice full-decade necromancy.
Procrastination.
Hard Work Often Pays Off After Time, but Laziness Always Pays Off Now.
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: I declare this board dead

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

blackmyst wrote:Shoulda waited one more year, would've been a nice full-decade necromancy.

The most amazing thing is that it's been this long without a complete board wipe.
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
someone
Masochist
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:13 am

Re: I declare this board dead

Post by someone »

I'm just posting to waste time. Dang, I'm SO TIRED!!!
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: I declare this board dead

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

The board is as dead as yo momma was in bed last night.
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
Post Reply