Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Place to talk about all that new hardware and decaying software you have.

Moderator: General Mods

Post Reply
Stefan
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:09 pm

Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by Stefan »

I've gotten plenty of other roms to work, but can't get Super Bomberman, or Super Bomberman 2 to work on my Game Doctor SF3.
the GD SF3 just freezes after I try to load it... and Super bomberman 2 takes me to a blank screen.
Anyone know what the deal is?
badinsults
"Your thread will be crushed."
Posts: 1236
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 1:49 am
Location: Not in Winnipeg
Contact:

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by badinsults »

Maybe you have a bad dump?

I've played both games on my flash cart, and I didn't have any issues.
<pagefault> i'd break up with my wife if she said FF8 was awesome
Stefan
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:09 pm

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by Stefan »

Could I bother you to make the rom for me?
I've downloaded from several different websites... And like I said i've gotten other games to work with my Ucon64 / Game doctor.
=(
grinvader
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
Posts: 5622
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: PAL50, dood !

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by grinvader »

No ROM requests.
皆黙って俺について来い!!

Code: Select all

<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
Stefan
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:09 pm

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by Stefan »

I own the game, but have kept it in a collection. This is legal... No? Can I ask for assistance in getting to work?
paulguy
Zealot
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by paulguy »

I think it'd still be illegal for one of us to distribute it. I think the only mostly legal way is to dump it yourself.

So basically, grab a copy of nsrt and look for some torrents.
Maybe these people were born without that part of their brain that lets you try different things to see if they work better. --Retsupurae
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

Is it possible the GD copier is tripping some copy-protection mechanism in the game?
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
Stefan
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:09 pm

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by Stefan »

Yes.
I think this is the issue.
Anyway of getting around this with ucon64?
paulguy
Zealot
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: Super bomberman not working on Game Doctor SF3

Post by paulguy »

I imagine if you can find the right goodsnes dump of the rom, one of them might be hacked to remove the copy protection
Maybe these people were born without that part of their brain that lets you try different things to see if they work better. --Retsupurae
Post Reply