When loaded a save state then immediately restarted...

Found a bug? Please report it, but remember to follow the bug reporting guidelines.
Missing a sane feature? Let us know!
But please do NOT request ports to other systems.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
thejiffiness
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:20 am

When loaded a save state then immediately restarted...

Post by thejiffiness »

Hi,

So I want to be as brief and accurate about this which is hard cause I just lost a lot of progress in this game. So I had been playing ff2 and made it mount fubal and I had made a save there on that mountain. I loaded up that game and I had only moved around for a few seconds when I had accidentally hit the f4 key which loaded a save state that I had made, as fast as I could, I clicked reset on the emulator which to my horror deleted all the progress but put me back in the same time frame as the save state where the save game was the area as the save state!

Thank you for reading this.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: When loaded a save state then immediately restarted...

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

What.
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
kode54
Zealot
Posts: 1140
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: When loaded a save state then immediately restarted...

Post by kode54 »

Yes, save states include the SRAM. This is necessary for many games, including special chip titles which use the SRAM as execution space for their special chips.
Post Reply