[suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Found a bug? Please report it, but remember to follow the bug reporting guidelines.
Missing a sane feature? Let us know!
But please do NOT request ports to other systems.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
Syai
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:18 pm

[suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Post by Syai »

Hi, developer(s) of zsnes,

I have an idea for you,
  • an improvement for the Pick function,
    • by making it functional with the player's controls, (and not just keyboard keys),
      then I can play using my game controller and use the Pick function seamlessly. :)
      • no rush tho,

        and thanks for sharing the ZSNES!
odditude
Official tech support dood
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am

Re: [suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Post by odditude »

already exists.

GUI Opts -> Ctrl GUI w/GPad1
GUI.txt wrote:

Code: Select all

      Ctrl GUI w/GPad1 - When enabled, it allows you to use the device
        configured for SNES Controller #1 to access the GUI. This way you can
        use your gamepad or joystick instead of your mouse/keyboard. The
        equivalent SNES keys to the keyboard keys are:
            SNES D-Pad = Move mouse cursor
            SNES A = Enter
            SNES B = Esc
            SNES L = PageUp
            SNES R = PageDown
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.
Syai
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:18 pm

Re: [suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Post by Syai »

It didn't work.
(tried via logitech game controller)
odditude
Official tech support dood
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:57 am

Re: [suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Post by odditude »

have you configured gamepad #1 yet?
Why yes, my shift key *IS* broken.
Syai
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:18 pm

Re: [suggestion] regarding Pick feature

Post by Syai »

Post Reply