Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E) - Graphic Error

A forum for admins and moderators to move verified bug posts to. Only move topics here if they are indeed verified bugs.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
resxto
Rookie
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm

Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E) - Graphic Error

Post by resxto »

After defeating the Boss in Round 22 there's a graphic error.

After defeating the Boss there's an explosion and the whole screen should turn white. But a few centimetres on the left don't.

The game got a good checksum and is a non-hacked/modified version.

I've tried it both in 1.40 and 1.42.
If you need a screenshot or a savegame, post in this thread.
kieran_
Mugwump
Posts: 824
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 9:05 pm

Post by kieran_ »

POST A SCREENSHOT.
Although every level is pretty much the same. I went through shitloads of levels on that. The joy of Save States.
Noxious Ninja
Dark Wind
Posts: 1270
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 8:58 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by Noxious Ninja »

Also, try it with the New Graphics Engine off. Press 8 during gameplay.
resxto
Rookie
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm

Post by resxto »

I got no Idea how to post a pic in this Forum, but when i use the old GFX, nearly the same Error occure[/img]
snkcube
Hero of Time
Posts: 2646
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:49 am
Location: In front of the monitor
Contact:

Post by snkcube »

Well, make sure you host your pic somewhere like Photobucket. Then, you just post the link for your pic.
Try out CCleaner and other free software at Piriform
Image
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3903
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

Game bug reports have to include ROM info, especially CRC32, please post it.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
resxto
Rookie
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm

Post by resxto »

ok, I'll post the info tomorrow
resxto
Rookie
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:18 pm

Post by resxto »

I couldn't wait, so here it is:

This is the info for the last game you ran.

File: Arkanoid - Doh it Again (E).smc Header: Yes
ARKANOID DOH IT AGAI TYPE:NORMAL
INTERLEAVED:No BANK:Lo CHKSUM:OK
VIDEO:PAL CRC32:D436489B
twisty

Post by twisty »

Jan 5 WIP build.

I can confirm this bug, my tested rom is Arkanoid - Doh it Again (J) [!].

Image

It seems to mess up using both graphics engines btw.

Here's a save state just after the boss is destroyed on level 22...

http://www.mameworld.info/misc/Arkanoid.zip
pagefault
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 5:24 am
Location: In your garden

Post by pagefault »

Thank you for the savestate.
pagefault
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 5:24 am
Location: In your garden

Post by pagefault »

Ok, I am not sure what is causing this bug yet. But I will keep you guys posted.
Post Reply