Netplay Compatible Copy Of ZSNES Mac Needed

Want to play with a friend over the net? Find out all the info you need on how to configure your PC, network and of course ZSNES. Also the correct place to find people to play with and what software they use.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
bugger
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:27 am

Netplay Compatible Copy Of ZSNES Mac Needed

Post by bugger »

I'm trying to netplay with my friend using ZSNES. He has a PC I have a Mac. I was able to pull it off by running ZSNES 1.42 for Windows through Crossover, but the only problem is crossover doesn't support external controllers. I want to get a netplay compatible copy of ZSNES for Mac, so I can play using my PS3 controller, but I can't find a copy anywhere
grinvader
ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
Posts: 5627
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: PAL50, dood !

Re: Netplay Compatible Copy Of ZSNES Mac Needed

Post by grinvader »

Don't think 1.42/1.42n have mac ports, so...
皆黙って俺について来い!!

Code: Select all

<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)

Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
kode54
Zealot
Posts: 1140
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: Netplay Compatible Copy Of ZSNES Mac Needed

Post by kode54 »

spambot wrote:stupid suggestion
"Cons
Netplay doesn't seem to work"

Stick with RetroArch or something.
Gil_Hamilton
Buzzkill Gil
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:14 pm

Re: Netplay Compatible Copy Of ZSNES Mac Needed

Post by Gil_Hamilton »

Eh, it's just a spammer anyways.

Edit: The link spammer, not the OP.
Squall_Leonhart wrote:
You have your 2s, 4s, 8s, 16s, 32s, 64s, and 128s(crash course in binary counting!). But no 1s.
DirectInput represents all bits, not just powers of 2 in an axis.


KHDownloads
Post Reply