Secret of Evermore graphics issue

A forum for admins and moderators to move verified bug posts to. Only move topics here if they are indeed verified bugs.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Holonet
Rookie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 8:06 am

Post by Holonet »

Hey wait a minute lol... You did move this to the verified bugs section... Why did I wake the Necromancer if the reason I bumped it was valid? Oh well :-P.

Anyway, I'm actually playing through it again now, and I'm after the Hall and before the Pyramid, so I'll re-verify if the bug is there and keep a few .srm / .zst files handy.
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ 2.08 GHz
1.50 GB PC2700 RAM
Radeon 9550 256 MB
SoundBlaster Live! (SB0220)
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

The thing is I don't recall this bug too well, but on the same token there hasn't been many graphics tweaks as of late.
Continuing FF4 Research...
Holonet
Rookie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 8:06 am

Post by Holonet »

Ok the bug is still there...sort of. I tried switching to the old graphics engine and it went away, as someone else mentioned happening before. I guess that means it's hardware-related, as I have a new PC from when I first post this up. At present, I have:

AMD Socket AM2 Motherboard
Athlon 4200+ Dual Core
2GB DDR2 400 RAM
GeForce 7600 GS
Windows XP x64 Edition

I'm beat for tonight, but later, I'll try to get those files up if anyone wants to do testing.
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ 2.08 GHz
1.50 GB PC2700 RAM
Radeon 9550 256 MB
SoundBlaster Live! (SB0220)
Post Reply