Kirby's Avalanche + ZSNES 1.50 =Stall

A forum for admins and moderators to move verified bug posts to. Only move topics here if they are indeed verified bugs.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
Fraggy Fragmore
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 1:44 am

Kirby's Avalanche + ZSNES 1.50 =Stall

Post by Fraggy Fragmore »

Hi.
The intro credits are shown 3 times, then ZSNES says "SPC700 stall detected". Everything works fine in 1.42

edit: Whoops. Win32 version and US version of the game :)

By the way, I took note of some slow downs in some games when using 1.50. I'm not quite sure if this is my fault or a bug, does anybody have the same prob?
snkcube
Hero of Time
Posts: 2646
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:49 am
Location: In front of the monitor
Contact:

Post by snkcube »

Could you post the NSRT info of your rom?
Try out CCleaner and other free software at Piriform
Image
Firon
Trooper
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 4:37 pm
Contact:

Post by Firon »

Happens here too, r4212.

NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: Kirby's Avalanche (U) [!].smc
Name: Kirby's Avalanche Company: Nintendo
Header: None Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 0 Kb
Type: Normal ROM: 8 Mb
Country: USA Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 120ns (FastROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0xEF27 CRC32: 21E658B8
MD5: BDDD943215857AD77EA48D2A1A138EC8
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Kirby's Avalanche
Country: USA Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: Puzzle Genre 2: Matching
jsnake
Rookie
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:13 am

Post by jsnake »

Aye, same here.

NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: Kirby's Avalanche.smc
Name: Kirby's Avalanche Company: Nintendo
Header: SWC Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 0 Kb
Type: Normal ROM: 8 Mb
Country: USA Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 120ns (FastROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0xEF27 CRC32: 21E658B8
MD5: BDDD943215857AD77EA48D2A1A138EC8
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Kirby's Avalanche
Country: USA Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: Puzzle Genre 2: Matching
Clements
Randomness
Posts: 1172
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:01 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Clements »

I reported this bug a while ago. It affects all Banpresto's Puyo Puyo games and Kirby's Avalance.
Fraggy Fragmore
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 1:44 am

Post by Fraggy Fragmore »

snkcube wrote:Could you post the NSRT info of your rom?


Sorry for the late reply (had problems with my internet connection).
Its the one jsnake posted!
king_harkanian
Rookie
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:05 pm
Location: USA

Re: Kirby's Avalanche + ZSNES 1.50 = Stall

Post by king_harkanian »

Uh, you do realize that this thread is over four years old, right?
Post Reply