Battletoads & Double Dragon hang on ZSNES 1.50 (Win32)

A forum for admins and moderators to move verified bug posts to. Only move topics here if they are indeed verified bugs.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
JohnLocke

Battletoads & Double Dragon hang on ZSNES 1.50 (Win32)

Post by JohnLocke »

The game boots and hang after the RARE logo with a black screen under ZSNES 1.50 running under WinXP. The same ROM worked ok under ZSNES 1.42.

NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: Battletoads & Double Dragon - The Ultimate Team (U) [!].smc
Name: BATTLETOADS D.D. Company: Tradewest
Header: GD3 Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 0 Kb
Type: Normal ROM: 8 Mb
Country: USA Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 120ns (FastROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0x2843 CRC32: 8B18AC01
MD5: 3C433A8AA73986E1361423303E92785B
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Battletoads & Double Dragon - The Ultimate Team
Country: USA Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: Fighting Genre 2: Brawler

Thanks and congratulations for the best SNES emu.
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

You probably want to use the last WIP from when it did work... http://zsnes.ipherwipsite.com Grab the 2/17/06 WIP. I'm hopeful this will be addressed in 1.51.
Continuing FF4 Research...
Fraggy Fragmore
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 1:44 am

Post by Fraggy Fragmore »

Damn, I registered to the forum to report this bug :D

Well, at least I can tell you, that the european version is working well with 1.50.
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3903
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

If you have a save state to the player select screen, you can play this game in 1.5 too.

However I note there's one or two spots in the game where if you do a certain thing it locks the game up, so have rewind ready.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
JohnLocke

Post by JohnLocke »

Again, using ZSNES 1.50, the USA NTSC ROM works if i'm use the Force PAL option in the Load ROM dialog. I've played up to level 3-2 without hangups.
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3903
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

The hangs I found when using the save state technique was shooting a certain something in 4-2, or smashing a certain something in 6-1, other than that it was fine.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

This is fixed in SVN, but I'll leave it here for now.
Continuing FF4 Research...
Post Reply