Raiden Densetsu doesn't work on ZSNES 1.51

A forum for admins and moderators to move verified bug posts to. Only move topics here if they are indeed verified bugs.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Raiden Densetsu doesn't work on ZSNES 1.51

Post by Panzer88 »

NSRT v3.3 - Nach's SNES ROM Tools

---------------------Internal ROM Info----------------------
File: RAIDEN.SMC
Name: RAIDEN DENSETSU Company: Toei Animation
Header: Exists (type?) Bank: LoROM
Interleaved: No SRAM: 0 Kb
Type: Normal ROM: 8 Mb
Country: Japan Video: NTSC
ROM Speed: 200ns (SlowROM) Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0x4854 CRC32: C352D27F
MD5: 9335689FCC1720E08DDFFC8DDEC9B62D
--------------------------Database--------------------------
Name: Raiden Densetsu
Country: Japan Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad Port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: Shooter Genre 2: Vertical Scrolling


I'm using Windows XP with all updates.

the game just locks up, it works in ZSNES 1.42 but not in the latest official releases.
byuu wrote:Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

could someone confirm this one way or another?

Deathlike, you out there?
byuu wrote:Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(
Agozer
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
Posts: 3534
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Location: Nokia Land

Post by Agozer »

Confirmed. Moved to Verified Bugs forum.
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3903
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

Works fine here (latest SVN).
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
Agozer
16-bit Corpse | Nyoron~
Posts: 3534
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:14 pm
Location: Nokia Land

Post by Agozer »

Nach wrote:Works fine here (latest SVN).

Yes, true.
whicker: franpa is grammatically correct, and he still gets ripped on?
sweener2001: Grammatically correct this one time? sure. every other time? no. does that give him a right? not really.
Image
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

so I'm assuming then that it'll be fixed in the next official release since it's already working with the latest SVN, brilliant, thanks guys.
byuu wrote:Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(
Deathlike2
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 6747
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am

Post by Deathlike2 »

It is not safe to make that assumption at the moment.
Continuing FF4 Research...
Panzer88
Inmate
Posts: 1485
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:28 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Post by Panzer88 »

ok, will do.
byuu wrote:Seriously, what kind of asshole makes an old-school 2D emulator that requires a Core 2 to get full speed? >:(
Post Reply